How Beautiful is This?

I know. I am on vacation in exotic places in China. I should be blipping Chinese stuff.. But this was just sooooo beautiful, I couldn't resist. I didn't do much Chinesey stuff today anyways.

DUe to leaving my ticket purchase too late, I ended up with a train ticket for after 3:00 pm to my next destination. That left me with half a day to find something to do. I woke up late and went for breakfast. Then I went back and checked out of the hotel. I had seen a place called Peony Park and thought it might be interesting. It was. It was a HUGE park with a really nice lake. I knew my blip today would be a 'nature' shot. I got some really nice butterfly pics and even got some pics of a common Kingfisher (an extremely beautiful blue kingfisher which I've blipped before). Some flowers and some ducks, but this beautiful iridescent bug was my favourite.

The train was delayed by an hour and then it took an extra half hour to get to my current location a city called Kaifeng. It was dark when I got here but it has a really nice vibe to it.. I can't wait to get out and about tomorrow.

When I got on the train it was crazy. Everyone stopped and looked at me. The whole car. It was like the old movies when the gunslinger walks into the bar and everyone turns to look and the place goes completely silent. They continued to stare at me for about 30 minutes.. I am pretty used to that kind of thing but even for me, it was a little over the top.

As I said, Kaifeng looks like a great place. I wnt to a huge night market for dinner. T would have LOVED it. I miss her very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.