Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

A Journey to a Galaxy Far, Far Away

A journey to a galaxy far, far away was exactly what I needed today, as life kicked me in the guts again.

Yes, the blood test results have come back and they’ve shot back up again, the highest result so far.  And believe me a high result is exactly what I do not need.  Life is one big roller coaster at the moment, I thought I’d be able to deal with this result but I was wrong.  It hurts so bad.  Mentally I don’t know how much longer I can keep doing this, there’s only so many times you can go to the well.

I was supposed to meet up with someone for lunch but a slow moving wide load on the M4 scuppered those plans.  Anger and rage was coursing through my veins.

But despite all this I’ve been saved from entering the pit of despair through wonderful friends.

When I made it back from my cancelled journey the mail had arrived, and a card and Bruce Grobbelaar’s autograph were waiting from me from my great friend Sandra.  It touched my heart and I cried.

Later on, I went to see Star Wars VIII The Last Jedi with my great friend Amanda.  No spoilers from me!  It was brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.