In The Pink

GO LARGE ...

I said yesterday that I'd spotted some 'shrooms in Bracondale that were a colour I've never actually seen before. Today I returned to them as I just had to blip them. After some research, by my reckoning they're probably the Amethyst Deceiver (Laccaria amathystea), which apparently can be found in shades which are more pink than purple.

Since October is 'Pink for Breast Cancer Awareness Month' I've been planning to blip something pink on at least one day to mark the fight against this horrible disease - but since pink is one of my least favourite colours I don't have much I could use, so these pretty little 'shrooms have made an appearance at just the right time!

I've long wished to find some Amethyst Deceivers, and if that's what they are I'm really chuffed to have done so - but really want the 'proper' violet colouration.

If I'm wrong and these are something totally different I'd still love to know what they actually are ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.