Walking on Water

The day began with quite a heavy frost, but I'm glad I checked the weather forecast before going on my morning walk as halfway round the heavens opened and it poured with rain as you can see it in the photo. Happily I'd taken my wet weather gear.

At risk of being repetitive (see last Sunday's blip) this is another icy lake shot. This time however it's on Swallow Pond, in the Rising Sun Country Park. The ice must now be very thin, although clearly still strong enough to support the weight of a coot - but with the rain on its surface it really looks as if the coots are walking on water.

I like the gull in the corner of the photo, just standing there looking miserable watching the antics of the coots.

Best viewed large if you've time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.