A time for everything

By turnx3

Beautiful Fall morning at the park

Thursday
It was a frosty morning, and I had to be at the doctor's office fairly early for some fasting blood tests, so when I was done there, I continued on to Pioneer Park for a short walk in the early morning light. I was greeted by this beautiful scene - the pond steaming in the cold air, the colorful leaves, and even a few ducks to complete the picture. I didn't stay long however, as I was feeling ready for breakfast by this point! I spent much of the rest of the day out shopping - I needed various odd things, but all from different stores - and one of the things I ended up going to three different stores. It was late afternoon when I got back and I decided to check my e-mail quickly before fixing an early dinner before handbell practice. It was a good job I did, as I discovered our director had cancelled practice for tonight as she wasn't feeling well, so I get to have an unexpected quiet evening at home!

One year ago: Down by the riverside

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.