lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Sunday

The day started out auspiciously with meditation at the Shambhala Center. (Auspicious is a word that pops up a lot in Buddhist teachings.)  :)

Unfortunately, the Seahawks didn't get the memo and proceeded to play one of their worst games ever! It was painful to watch! But we managed to eat a lot of snacks while they did it.

Tonight, we watched the movie Elf which is one of my favorites - it's innocent and without guile. So refreshing!

The photo is of an altar at the Shambhala Center - it was prepared for the kids that were going to be there in the afternoon. I've never seen decorations like these dolls, and there's a tiger happily lazing in the center. I've only recently started meditating at an actual Buddhist facility and I have to say I like it a lot. The structure is very helpful.

Have a great week!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.