Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Guess the line?

Tonight was the Tynedale Photo Group's Christmas "do" at Newton Village Hall. The food was excellent and we enjoyed some seasonal entertainment with an after dinner quiz and "community" singing.

My quiz team tied as winners with another team. We both had 17 points out of 30. They won on the second tie breaker!

I made cherry pudding for the event. It was delicious but I forgot to stone the cherries (tinned). No one seemed to break their dentures so it wasn't a total disaster.

Here are four of the quintet who led the singing. (I was the fifth member.). This is the Twelve Days of Christmas so I'm sure you can guess the line we are "singing" here. It's Laurence, Lesley, Margaret and Christine. If we had day jobs, we wouldn't give them up!

There was a free raffle too. I won a little book of photographs by Ansel Adams. Perfect.

We had the festival committee here this morning. All seems to be on course for the next festival at this stage and we finished our work early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.