Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Spring Snow

It was snowing when I woke this morning, steadily but not too heavily, so I left for work , assuming the snow would soon stop and it would be business as usual.

Half an hour later it was clear that it was not only not stopping, but becoming heavier.
These were two of the four children left after an hour and they were reluctant to go in the snow, so there went that shot.

I've added a photo to my blipfolio to give you an idea of how heavy the fall was.

When I left school I discovered I had a flat tyre, which two very kind fellows changed. They were squatting in the gutter with icy melting water gushing over them, so very kind doesn't cover it.

When I finally got home I found that a very old maple, around which my garden sits, and which is the focus of it, had lost several large limbs, and may have to be replaced.

A couple of other unpleasant things happened, and all up it was a shocker of a day.

A couple of people suggested I blip yesterday's blip again, with the snow, which was a great idea, but it was no longer on the trees when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.