RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

SOB - Finals Day

I had a very difficult time choosing an entry today, mostly because I had so many good photographs from the various division finals from which to choose. I ended up selecting this dynamic defense shot from the Blanco Division Woman's Finals because of the strong diagonal lines in the image. I could have just as easily picked the strong blocking shot I posted as an extra. I also try to maintain a balance between male and female volleyball shots and seeing as how I posted men the other day, I thought a woman should be featured today. Incidentally, the man hitting in the extra was one of the two who narrowly lost to the pros. His partner was also in the Añejo Men's Division Finals from which this image came. Both photos showcase the tack sharp images that are possible with my Canon 1D Mark IV, as long as I do my job right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.