Tamed? Me?

Looking for something to photograph I came across this scene. So here it is. I've just started the book which so far I like. I'm also reading The Art of Hearing Heartbeats and I am zooming through it. I love it and want always to know what is coming next. It's a good story.

It rained all day today, even spat a bit of sleet and snow, but that didn't stick. Early (for me) this morning I drove up to the lake house to let in the window guys. They installed most of the new windows we ordered. And because of that, the house is finally going on the market. It will appear in the MLS listings tomorrow and Jane is planning an open house this weekend. At last we are ready to show people the place. It looks really great with fresh paint, clean carpets and healthy windows. Can't wait to see what happens.

I left soon after I let in the window fellows and they stayed to work. I went to the market to do my weekly shopping. I thought I'd mail packages too but didn't quite make it. Maybe tomorrow. The rest of the day I spent at home. Though I feel better my cold is still there so resting a bit is a good idea. And I got the guest room ready for our friends that arrive tomorrow afternoon from Vancouver. They'll be staying over. Things are ramping up as Christmas quickly approaches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.