Finally off work!!!

Frist day off and a lot to do that I could not do earlier.
I felt brain dead today, nothing was easy and I struggled to get my head together to pack for the 5 days down in England.
Luckily we were not in a hurry and Neil had a lot of patience with the very slow me.
Early afternoon I had finally packed my bags and wrapped some presents. We went to Papercup for a coffee and also getting a couple of bags of coffee to take with us. We like our coffee and tend to travel with good coffee.
At 4 ish we were finally set to get on the road. We stopped quickly at Costco to get some hot smoked Loch Fyne salmon sides to take to Neil's family. When we hit the motorway I was already asleep. 
We stopped at Westmoorland as usual to go to the amazing farm shop. I bought far too many foody treats and ended up in the clothes department finding beautiful reduced things from Seasalt and White Stuff. I left the shop with a merino wool poncho, which will keep me warm on the always coldish farm and a White Stuff cardigan. Both considerably reduced, so I had to have them.
We arrived at Pheasant's Clough just before midnight and were firstly welcomed by the dogs. Blue, the collie and Holly the new pet Labrador of Carol. We sat up a bit then fell tired to bed.

My blip is just a coffee shot ..... no more photos taken.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.