TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Linear Formations~

~And Nobel Melodies~

All alone upon Sunset Ridge tonight, no sheriffs deputies, no friends, no locals and no sunset devotees. Kind of the way I like it, the hermit in me rejoices in these moments of solitude. Just me, my camera, and my God. Not even a car or pickup truck to disturb my creative muse.

Though I was serenaded by a pack of coyotes, maybe ten or so. The entire troupe were howling it up on the next hillside, but that adds to the aloneness of this wonderful place. One can even discern the ages of these wild desert dogs. The pups are high pitched, can't carry a note and their howls are short lived. As they mature they gain more singing abilities. The older animals are very adept at these desert performances, with long songs punctuated with variations in pitch and volume. You can even tell that the juvenile coyotes are improving as their baying and yowls are becoming less shrill and have more duration and beauty. Their desert songs are so enchanting and beguiling.

See you tomorrow, TucsonJim ;o)


The Larger Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.