The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Laid-back Christmas

I asked for books. Santa was listening! Since I no longer work in a bookshop and hardly ever read a paper, I have little idea which of the latest books I might like to read, but Steve tracked down all of the above, including Dadland, winner of the Costa book awards 2016, which was written by a friend of his. Jigsaw puzzle was from my friend Dave.

I haven't had to cook today, apart from the roast potatoes. We chose simple-to-prepare food ( fish and shellfish) and I made the ice cream days ago.
Great thing about a non traditional Christmas meal is that it's the right amount, too!

So here we are, with the telly on, the fire on, Bomble asleep on Steve's lap, and the last wasp of summer awoken from hibernation because of the sudden warmth!

Blissful. Hope you've all had a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.