Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Christmas visit

Backblip

Waiting for hubby to get ready to leave for my parents', I had 10 minutes to spare so was waiting to see if I could capture a Christmas robin for my blip Imagine my surprise when this woodpecker popped down to say hello. I've not seen a woodpecker in our garden for months, so it was a lovely Christmas gift.

We had a lovely day at mum and dad's, eating too much food as usual. But it was a wonderful family Christmas with the nieces getting so many presents, silly games being played and everyone just getting along together. And hopefully we will do it all again on Boxing Day with the extended family. 
But now I have to go and do some more baking - a fruit pavlova, and if I feel like it, some mini macarons - will see. 

Hope everybody had as wonderful a day as we did. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.