Christmas Day

We've had a lovely day ...in spite of my having kittens [ what an old fashioned expression] due to the new ovens! Turkey cooked beautifully but I had trouble getting vegetables and assorted sauces to eating point all at the same time :). We made it in the end and by using my new tripod and the remote shutter release N gave me a couple of years ago [ and which I've never got my head round using till now] also got a shot with all of us in it and a view of the new room - which worked wonderfully well. 
Hope everyone else has had a wonderful Christmas as well and if for any reason it was not [ and never will be] the same again I hope it was still a time of peace and remembrance.
The extras are the family enjoying the tiny mini drone Neil gave me as a birthday gift to let me practise so I can get better at using my bigger one and the new room all set up and ready for dinner :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.