BJH

By BJH

Disappointing

Today was a very disappointing blip day. Rain was forecast and rain is what we got!! A lot of it even! It was already raining when I got out of bed. It was still raining when I left the house this afternoon. And it was still raining when I'd finished my walk with one of the dogs from the sanctuary.

During the walk I had spotted several potential blip subjects and I had so hoped that the rain would eventually stop so I could go back and take a few photos. Unfortunately, the rain only got heavier and I had to find somewhere to shelter after I'd taken this shot. After waiting for 30 minutes it was still raining quite hard so I decided to put the camera away and head for home.

It finally did stop raining and the sun even appeared briefly when I got home after doing some shopping but by then I didn't feel like going out again to look for another blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.