The Christmas Crew

I've been spending a lot of time indoors this week, mostly hanging out on the bed under a blanket with the cat and a good book. I used to put up a big tree at Christmas time, but when we got Dexter in 2008, I gave up on bigger trees. I didn't want to spend the few weeks it was up defending it from a crazy kitten.

So we put up two little trees now, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. They are fake trees, of course, the easiest kind to keep and maintain. I'm not one for killing trees, not even for the sake of Christmas.

This is a picture of the little tree in the bedroom, all lit up. It's an el cheapo variety tree, but when covered in lights and red ribbons, it looks pretty festive indeed. Gathered around the tree are the Christmas crew, a collection of tiny bears, bunnies, and assorted other critters. I can almost see the lights of Christmas shining in their eyes!

The soundtrack: John Denver and the Muppets, Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.