1400+ Pages

It's a whopper!  I did not know that it would be this thick!  To avoid potential disaster, I promptly phoned 'my favourite' book binder and said I'd drop by this afternoon with this cannonball.  She's a sprightly young thing in her 70s, still busy doing what she loves and does best -- old-fashioned but oh so reliable and highly recommended hand-finished book-binding.  She has saved I don't know how many books that I might otherwise have junked, plus the latest editions of my family-tree book.  As it turned out, I still have two books there, actually hubby's, and she reminded me that they weren't done yet.  Together with this one, she should be finished by the end of January.  No rush ... certainly not with 1400 to read.

As for the book itself, I do look forward to digesting it.  About time I got my reading gear back in motion.  That said, when have I not read?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.