Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

MUTANT!

An eight winged dragonfly, who would have believed it! Isn't nature wonderful.

First off, I would like to thank Cody for forcing Mom to give me stars and a heart for the mantis blip yesterday. It does feel good that I have a younger following and being able to introduce them to the fascinating miniature world of nature in all its glory and sometimes the brutal reality.

Before I get too far into this write-up, I had better let you know that it is not really a mutant dragon, merely two dragons playing or something. I got into trouble last time as I was too convincing!

I am not sure what is going to happen tomorrow as the bike packed in on the way home. Fortunately it was down hill all the way to the house, so I was able to freewheel for a mile and half. My neighbor, Benny, helped me with the investigation and we deduced that the problem is electrical. So I will have to wait until Monday to deliver the stricken bike to the repair shop, another mile down hill :) Looks like it could be the grove tomorrow, as it is only 100m from my front door.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.