Spring - On It’s Way!

Happy New Year to everyone!!

I was shocked when I drove past these open daffodils on my way home from church yesterday. I decided to go back there this morning - before most people were up - to get my Blip for today. As we go into the dark days of January and February, many of us find these next few weeks difficult, waiting for spring to arrive. I’m always excited to see the first snowdrops and daffodils and these early ones make me particularly happy and hopeful for spring!

When I got home I had a couple of hours of skiing to watch - 2 exciting races from the Tour De Ski. Tomorrow is a rest day and they’ll be back on Wednesday.

I had a friend come to spend the rest of the day with me. We watched the 3-part BBC production of ‘Little Women’ that had just been shown over Christmas. We went for a walk around the lake after the first episode and I made a roast dinner with a pheasant to eat after the second episode. It was very tasty - I don’t think I’ve ever cooked a pheasant before! We tried to finish up some of my Christmas goodies and both worked on knitting projects while we watched TV. It was a very enjoyable afternoon and evening and we both enjoyed the series very much. I wish all my days in 2018 could be so relaxing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.