MonoMonday - Start

I know it's the start of the new year when the crab apples are out.
I always mean to make jelly, but the parrots get in before me.

I'm still without the internet following the connection to NBN.
For ten days it was wonderful, with speeds five times what we were getting before, but then it just stopped.
Someone coming in a couple of days, and it won't be soon enough.
I'm tethering the computer to the phone to upload these blips, but that's very unreliable, as we're in a mobile black spot.
So for the last week we've effectively been incommunicado.

I just wish Telstra customer service consultants wouldn't end every conversation with 'Is there anything else I can help you with?'
It's so tempting to say,'Well, you haven't helped me with anything yet.', but I try to remember that they're just doing a job, and they probably like it no more than I do.

Ho hum.

Anyhoo, Happy New Year you lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.