Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Early Morning visitor

It was still very dark when I took this photo (hence the very high ISO).  The woodpeckers usually visit the peanuts on the far side of the garden but this one clearly thought it could sneak an early morning treat. 

The day has been pretty awful, cold and wet again so I haven't ventured fay today.  Only far enough to take the bus driver of a broken down bus a cup of tea while he waited for rescue. Meanwhile his only two passengers had found other ways to get home.

A few hours for editing, printing photos again today.  I've been trying to patch up a photo of the London sky line from the Tate Modern, but I'm not sure I've got enough leeway to create my patches to cover up the bits I don't want.  I think it might I'll need to shoot it again the next time we go down to London but it's always so hard to replicate the right light and movement of the crowd.  You never know I might get something better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.