Come to Mother!!

Back blip
 
A morning spent wandering round Anchorage. The weather has been beautiful all holiday, so is most enjoyable.
 
I had to have a look in the patchwork shop. It has expanded since the last visit and is a dream!!! I bought a single fat quarter to add to this holiday’s purchases, to go into the quilt.
 
After lunch we headed for the airport. Having bemoaned the fact that I hadn’t seen a moose on the trip, there were two by the roadside at the airport. A mother and youngster were grazing by the perimeter fence. The coach driver pulled over and waited for about 10 minutes whilst most of us took pictures through the windows. Obviously the quality is poor as the windows weren't that clean.
 
Checking in for the flight was a bit stressful. I was allocated a seat, but they said B hadn’t been allocated, but could go through and to ask at the gate!!!
 
Minor panic!! We were heading from Anchorage (US) to Vancouver (Canada). B had the paperwork for the next hotel, the voucher for transfer and the Canadian dollars!! I had the remaining US dollars (to spend if necessary at the airport), no Canadian money.
 
We found a space and did a sort out so that if B didn’t get on the flight, he had the right money to stay and I had the correct paperwork and money when I got to Vancouver.
  
He wasn’t allocated a seat until we started to board, but in the meantime I discovered that the lady allocated the seat next to me was someone that we met at dinner on the cruise. She offered to swap seats with B, but we stayed as we were allocated and the pair of us chatted nonstop during the flight. She was a similar age, from Auckland, and had visited the UK for several weeks a few years ago. We had lots to talk about!!!
 
The only time that we were quiet (quieter) was coming into land at Vancouver. It was the bumpiest landing that I have ever experience, I thought that we were going to fall out of the sky at one point!!!!!
 
Safely on land we were collected and taken to the hotel.
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.