smbsolis

By smbsolis

What, me move? I don’t think so.

As a child, I can remember being on the floor with my dad working on puzzles. I can vividly remember working on a puzzle of the head of a black cat, much like Coco’s. The puzzle was on a large piece of wood and when we were done for the day it was pushed under the sofa to get out of the way. I recently got back into puzzles. The only difference, I’m too old to be on the floor working on them. The only place I have to work on one is my dinning room table. Coco, my 16 year old cat feels differently about it. She can’t jump to get to her food any more. She goes from chair to table to buffet where her food sits so her sister (a dog) doesn’t eat it. When I have the puzzle out to work on, Coco decides to help only in the way she can...sitting in the middle of the puzzle. It then becomes a battle of wills on who gets to stay there working. I usually am not the one who wins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.