Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

More Fireworks

I am not long back from more storm chasing.  Tonights show was better than some fireworks I have seen.  Some amazing tree like strikes spreading upwards it seemed and as the storm moved out to sea you could still see the strikes for well over an hour later and they were still going as I gave up and came home.  This is the view from Merewether beach looking North to the Anzac memorial walk (the lighted path on the top of the hill).

I am terribly behind blipping again.  I have had the lurgy since last Wednesday but was not sick enough not to go back to work today (nor go out storm chasing either).  I barely survived the 46C or so temp it was yesterday.  I think Beckett had a 47C out his way.  It was ridiculously hot.  Blipping is likely to be sporadic over the next week or so but I will eventually get up to date with time.  Stay well blippers and I will catch you when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.