Waves

Bit knackered today (and still not quite over this cold), but I did do pilates at lunchtime.  Quite happily, there was a mix-up with the booking and our instructor turned up 45 minutes late.  We'd all gathered at the allotted time though, so after about 15 minutes of waiting and chatting we decided to try and orchestrate our own class.  Good fun, and to be honest, a whole lot less taxing than the real thing!  Anna, our instructor, turned up with 20 minutes to go and threw us into the real thing full force - so not only do I feel like I did get some decent exercise, it was also, thankfully gentler overall than usual.  

Took a slight detour on the way home this evening to try and get some photos.  These concrete 'waves' offered themselves up to my camera as I made my way off this bit of the highwalk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.