Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sunrise From The Recliner

The phone woke me up around six this morning. As I was talking, I realized the sun had just poked its head above the horizon. My camera was right next to me, so I just shot from where I sat, through the screen. Those odd shaped dark blobs are my patio chairs.

After that rude early morning call, I went back to bed and slept until one o'clock!

I have had an exhaustive week.

I had to prepare a one page summary of the nine propositions that are appearing on the Arizona ballot.

I used all kinds of sources and did hours and hours of research. I then had to do presentations with discussions to two different groups - one partisan and the other non-partisan. Ask me anything!

Yesterday, my club had our semi-annual luncheon. We had a rock star speaker. Her name is Kyrsten Sinema. She was a State Senator who is running for Congress up in the Phoenix area. If she wins, she will be the first openly bisexual to ever serve in the US Congress.

She has been named by Time magazine as one of the "Top 40 under 40" rising political stars in the nation. And she's a wonderful person, whom I have gotten to know.

Voting started last Thursday. My ballot is probably sitting in my mailbox.

Can I have just one more Sunday. Please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.