Christmas Book Pile

Back to school and work for us today.  It was a struggle, especially for BB who was still exhausted from his sleepover with no sleep on Saturday night.  He was very grumpy and reluctant to get moving.  We did get him to breakfast club and we made our train – but I am sure he would rather have stayed in bed.

My work picked up almost where I left off – with questions before I had even got my coat off.  That set the tone for the rest of the day.  I popped out to John Lewis at lunchtime, and had no intention of staying late tonight – that was until I realised I had something that needed to be updated, with a deadline of today.  I stayed to get it done, and was glad to eventually get away.

BB was ready for bed when I got home and was very weary.  He had had a good day at school, but needed his bed.

No blips today, so here is my Christmas book pile.  As I said last year – I just need to find time to read them now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.