Art of Norwich 25 Launch

This evening was the launch party for 'Art of Norwich 25: FIve Year Anniversary'. It's a great forum for first-time and experienced exhibitors to show their work in one of the many deconsecrated churches in the heart of one of the most 'arty' streets in Norwich.

Each 'Art of Norwich' exhibition is totally open access, no commission is charged on sales and exhibitors have the choice of many different sized wall spaces which range in price from - I think - £6 to £60. Ruski, the guy who coordinates the exhibitions, is an artist himself and does all he can to ensure things run smoothly. Many exhibitors have exhibited there several times and they too are very welcoming to people exhibiting for the first time.

I took out one of the very smallest spaces this time but with a small table in front it's still big enough to display my greetings cards and some of my mounted prints. I sold enough cards at the launch to pay for the space twice over, which was great.

Here's my friend Eloise with the artwork that she had just bought from John. As you can see, she's delighted with her purchase.

I feel so lucky to know so many talented, friendly people.

The exhibition runs until 27th October and I'm doing a couple of shifts on the reception desk on Saturday 20th from 1.30-5pm and on Sunday 21st from 11am-2.30 so do pop in if you're on St Benedicts Street in Norwich.

ps: Roland and I watched Felix Baumgartner make his record breaking sky dive, from launch to landing. Now that's what I call amazing ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.