BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

And Now For Something Completely Different .......

....... from me!

Shock, horror, gasp ...... get out the smelling salts, I'm having an attack of the vapours (only people over a certain age will have any clue what that means, by the way) ...... be warned, this image includes POST PROCESSING and may be offensive to purists!!!!! Aaaaargh. :-))

The story behind the image (if you are interested - if not just skip to the star button - only joking!!) ..... I thought I would try to beef up the wedding album with some apres-wedding "wine glass, buttonhole and confetti" photos - took 79 shots this morning (I've counted) and got 7 possibles ... straighten, crop and a teeny sharpen to the best one but it still looked a little boring - so, voila, one-click post-processing to add a little twinkle to the proceedings.

Maybe a little blingy for some and I'm not even sure about it myself to be honest but that's what blip is all about to me - outside the box type thinking, try something different and out of my comfort zone, see how it turns out - be brave and post it in my journal ........

To be fair the image is all mine and the pp only added the starlight glittery trails so it's just an enhancement - why am I explaining?? Obviously well out of my comfort zone as I said. Feels like cheating somehow but I know it's not really.

Thank you so much for putting Pink Rose up in the spotlight - very much appreciated especially as it is a reminder for Breast Cancer Awareness Month.



NIKON D90 : f/9 : 1/2" : 50mm : ISO 250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.