Today's Special

By Connections

One Down...

…and several more  books of our travel photos still to create.

I’ve been meaning to get started on these books for ages, but couldn’t seem to find the time. Spurred recently by a 50% off coupon from Shutterfly, I finally started one, and although the project took longer than I’d anticipated, as I had to choose from among Phil’s many photos, as well as my own, the end result was worth it.

Our trip to Iceland was inspired by following two Icelandic photographers here. Their journals showed usf their country’s unique beauty, and when we met up with them in Akureyri, we felt as if we were meeting friends, not strangers. We enjoyed several meals together, and two long, unforgettable days filled with photography. Thank you, Agnes and Berglind!

Next up on my photo book list is our 2014 trip to Bruges, Belgium. Phil has conveyed his photos to me through the magic of computers, so all I have to do now is review our 225 carefully chosen photos and narrow them down to about 30 finalists.

In terms of priorities, however, my son’s visit tomorrow and the ongoing sharing of family memorabilia online with my newly-discovered first cousin take precedence!

Blip 1903

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.