Mono abstract

Can you guess what it is? I did nothing except cropping out something distracting next to it and converting it into light sepia with the help of  Nik Silver Efex. Obviously it's taken from very close and with a shallow DoF.

For today's Abstract Thursday challenge with its optional theme of B&W/Monochrome. For me B&W is just one way of a monochrome, just like in B&W all the colours are converted to a shade of grey and white will stay white, in any monochrome there can be all shades of one colour and if it is present white will stay white. Looking forward to seeing your abstract efforts, don't forget to tag them AT133 and do tell me if your entries don't end up in the AT133 collection, not even after half an hour.

Thanks so much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's Blip, I'm glad I'm not the only one noticing the quality difference between the images on the regular Blip wall and those when seen large. Something to bring to attention, I guess. And my apologies for an even worse degree of commenting than usually, I'm having a very annoying problem with a swollen ring finger with (wedding) ring on my typing hand, feel I need to let the hand rest as much as possible before having to resort to drastic things like getting the ring cut off ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.