An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Monday, Monday....

The Fun Fair's come to town and I'm going to meet up with a few pals from the camera club I used to belong to, in an hour's time - BUT:

This typifies a Monday in the rain, for me and I'm sure for many, many people. Salisbury might be a historical, medieval city but we have clammy, claustrophobic and congested roads under leaky railway bridges too.

Having had to go get a couple of packages from the undelivered mail office, just as a rain-shower bucketed it down, I took the 16mm fisheye out on FX D700. Handheld, fairly long exposure, whilst still grasping recovered packages, these were grab shots but I wanted to convey a sense of psychotic unease, emphasised by some extra red and contrast/brightness fiddling.

Meanwhile, the Fair is on for another couple of days, so you might expect to see something from that tomorrow or the day after.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.