PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

Planning out the year

I used to make a habit of coming to South Queensferry regularly to make and update my plans. The last couple of years have seen that habit die out, but I spent the morning there today, roughly planning out the year.

Amongst my plans:

Start ( and finish ) a smallish project and see it exhibited by summer.

Get the first ( pilot ) edition of a local magazine designed and printed. I've been working with a creative collaborator on this for the last couple of months.

Lose all the weight I've gained through "treatment" and then some by the end of year. I want to see decent progress by June.

Get my prints on sale. I have a mental block about this and need to get it done.

Restart my portraiture business. The work really fed into my self-belief and drive. I just need to mould it into a more manageable shape.

Complete the LSJ feature writing course.

There's a lot more besides.

I'm not usually one for "resolutions" as such but I'm hoping I've got the resolve to make up for 2+ missed years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.