More of the same.

I may very well be corrected here; one of us having a VASTLY better memory than t'other.
What I can't remember is "why". It may have been for my 11th Birthday. With today (NOT my birthday but it is the 11th) Alternative reason = passing the 11+ exam. Or, as quoted in "Carry on Cleo"
I passed my X 1 Plus.
I do remember Mam bought it using the Elder Dr. Rankin as intermediary. 
I seem to remember vaguely that it was the princely sum of 7 Quid; near enough the same as a week of Dad's Wages in those far off days.

I hope it worked; I lopped off the label, fiddled a bit and set it back in place, prior to "Flatten image".
I've yet to see if it's legible but magnifications available seem to be:-
X60: X85: X370; X525.

The date was altered by hand from 1800 & something (poss. 1860 or ~80) to an almost certain 1900.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.