Just a photo I needed today.....

After a wonderful morning, I planned to go see my dad. I even got him some ice cream (he has to be fed now).. but when I got there, he wasn't doing well. 

This was the first time my dad told me to go away.. He was refusing his medications, refusing food and even refusing the ice cream I had brought him..

As my sister reminded me, this isn't dad... I know that but it doesn't make it any easier.. So after 15 minutes of my dad repeating over and over that he wanted me to leave, I honored his wishes.. he didn't need one more frustration.  

They are trying to find another medicine cocktail to help him, they are trying... and my sister and the caregiver are still fighting his medical insurance, the Veterans Administration, the... 

This loving family time figurine is at the place where my dad is staying..

Tomorrow I plan on a fun day, going to a farmers market and a walk along the water.. Going to be a nice escape..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.