Cold day at the pier....

...could be the title of a Para Handy story, which makes the fact that I was in Inveraray  particularly apposite !.

I was there for an SNP Argyll & Bute Member's Day but first I had to do an interview for the Sunday Politics Programme.

I was bitterly cold standing out in the wind and my extra picture was taken  by Cathleen during set up , but fortunately for her from the comparative shelter of the Satellite van..  You can see the wind filing up my jacket and the gif version of this  would have flapping trousers as well ! 

My blip was taken later in the afternoon and conceals the fact that it was even colder, windier and increasingly wet by the time we left the Inveraray Inn to get home in time for me to be interviewed by Alex Salmond for his LBC show. 

But the member's meeting in the Inn was warm and very positive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.