Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

To Marking!

I was inspired by a photo-blogger chum, Shanndonner, in Scotland. He is also a teacher and posted the box of green pens he bought in preparation for the terms ahead. Historically, I took to using purple pens for my technical editing. I did so because I was part of a team of editors and we decided to use different colours to differentiate ourselves and our marks from one another thus making it easier on ourselves and our writers and illustrators to determine who to go to to challenge our edits. The purple habit stayed on for many years but finding a purple pen is not always easy so I'd just grab a red one. Well, Sears Canada is now defunct but before it did so, I saw this box of red pens on sale for around $2.00 (was $6.00) so I snapped them up. These should last me a year or three in my night school college teaching duties. As to the title of today's entry, that is also a tip of the hat to Shandonner who frequently posts his ventures at "To Glasgow!" or "To Wokking" or some such place or "To Art" or "To Teach! or some such activity...hence my "To Marking!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.