PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

Quick phone snap in Dunfermline this morning just seconds before a snow storm hit. Dreich and cold but there was some interesting light going on.

The reason I had to go to Dunfermline was because every local bloody RBS branch has closed, which makes banking a royal pain in the back side. After decades of banking with them I may just change banks. The only reason I stayed with them was because of the local service.

If only I thought any other bank would be any better

A couple of days ago I wrote this, and posted it on Twitter:

https://pixelchristi.exposure.co/the-bridges



Got a decent response to it too. Basically explaining why I started The Bridges project and why I hope I'm done.

The upshot was I met a musician on Twitter who was driven to make music inspired by the bridges whilst living between them and reading Iain Banks' novel The Bridge, exactly as I had done. Only he was on the other side of the bridge.

His music is exquisite in my opinion, and we're meeting up next month. It's nice to make connections like that. Makes the downside of social media worth putting up with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.