BLUE TIT

Today I had an appointment at the physio down at the small outpatients dept near the Metrocentre shopping centre.

My trip there didn't start well as I missed the bus. I forgot to put my socks on and had to rush home from the bus stop to rectify this ..... I think yesterday's sedative was still making me woolly headed today.... well that's my excuse!

After missing the bus the next one was 9 mins late. When I got to The Metrocentre I decided to get the bus to the physio dept to save time but couldn't find the bus stop so asked at the info desk. Was told that there was no longer a bus that went there. So had to go up some steps, across the railway line. down some steps, through a car park, across a busy road, round some office blocks and finally to the physio dept. I was late of course ( and a bit puffed out ) but luckily they didn't seem to mind.

The physio - Dave - advised me to try and keep supple and gave me a sheet of exercises.

Afterwards I went back to The Metrocentre where I met up with Neil and we went to The Toby Carvery. Lovely roast beef with all the trimmings.

Managed to get this shot of a blue tit when I got home and I popped into the garden to put some bird seed out.

My daughter phoned me this evening - she is on holiday in Aberdeenshire. She was thrilled that they had had some snow - she loves snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.