The Ashes

Whoo-hoo!

I've got tickets for at least one Ashes test Match next summer. Hurrah :-)

Old Trafford is a good venue for a Test Match. I tend to be easily led astray (believe it or not) and some of my friends are pretty big drinkers. I realised that I should head north for test matches after 3 consecutive London matches where I got home (at some stage in the evening), and after 10 minutes of wondering why the lock in the front door had shrunk or been changed, I was greated by my Mother-in Law who opened the door as I simultaneously fell over into the hall. Now as much as I love my Mother-in Law (she's genuinely fantastic) I thought this was probably not the best way to cement our relationship. So instead, I head north with a group of 8 or so chums. And the best bit about it is that instead of having one day misbehaving, we now get a bonus day on the way up and an extra bonus day on the way back. Genius !!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.