Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Back to School

This photo is copyright of Jon Proctor and given a GNU Licence. Taken from Wikimedia  Commons.
--------------
Up until now, I have always got permission to copy such a photo directly from the owner. It is a time-consuming business only in so far as some owners are possibly no longer around or seldom (understandably) check emails/messages on the various sites their photos appear. In one case I have waited for a year. In this case, if I have read correctly, I can use it for private purposes if I don't change it. Hope all is OK and my thanks to Jon Proctor.

I flew on this BOAC VC10 callsign G-ASGE, from Trinidad to London today. 5,041 statute miles and 10:35 hours according to my BOAC Junior Jet Club Log Book.

As far as I can remember it was the first time I had flown that route back to the UK. Up until then, it had always been via New York. Ironically this photo was taken at JFK.

The VC10 was a lovely plane to look at and one certainly felt great to be travelling with her. I suspect though that the standard Boeing 707, used until the VC10 came along,  was a bit roomier.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.