Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Coconut Airways

This photo is copyright Jon Proctor and given a GNU License on Wikimedia Commons. Thank you, Jon.
---------- 

Back to school doing the standard route, B.W.I.A. from Trinidad to New York and then change aircraft for a night flight to London Heathrow. This year all went well and the connecting BOAC flight took off on time.

Notably and highly illegal was that the BWIA flight was recorded in my BOAC Junior Jet Club Log Book - 2,440 statute miles and 5:15 hours. The reason was that the pilot was a family friend and I had just a few weeks earlier written a piece about him in my diary, a story of him rescuing someone in India in 1946.

The photo of the BWIA plane call sign 9Y-TCP, is taken at JFK, New York. My connecting BOAC flight was on a VC10 and not the Boeing 707 in the background.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.