Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

Today was not Fun-ghi

This morning Annie was due to travel into London to drop a family member off. Unfortunately 5 minutes after leaving home, her car went bang followed by a set of warning lights on the dash. I (Chris) was called out to swap cars and then wait for the flatbed recovery truck.

On returning this afternoon, Annie's cough worsened to the point she put her back out. She's currently lying in bed feeling very sorry for herself.

I collected a hire car later this afternoon so we are back to full mobility for now, just awaiting the verdict from the garage.

A visit to the camera club tonight for a bit of a 'bring and buy' sale of camera bits, I managed to sell and not buy!

Nearly forgot to mention today's blip, I spotted this specimen growing in our front lawn this morning. I'm sure someone on blip will tell us what it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.