A time for everything

By turnx3

Store front in Loveland

Tuesday
My original plan for a blip today was to go down to the riverfront in Loveland after bible study at church this morning. However, as I pulled into the car park by the bike trail and Nisbet Park, the first thing I saw was three school buses. I sat in the car for a few minutes, thinking maybe the kids were just going to have a picnic or something, but then I saw them all heading down the path toward the river, so I changed my mind! As we were leaving Loveland at the weekend after biking on the Little Miami trail, I noticed several things which I made a mental note would make potential blips, so I went for a little walk around. A couple of the places weren't in good lighting, so I finally decided on this colorful and seasonal storefront for today's blip. A few people have commented lately on the name Loveland, so I decided to Google it to discover its origin. I'm afraid the answer is rather boring - it was named after James Loveland, who operated a general store and post office near the railroad tracks downtown! After I had my blip for the day, I went to the "Y" to swim, then I needed to do some grocery shopping.

One year ago: Africa Garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.