The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A house through time

...a BBC series with David Olusoga, looking at all the owners or occupants of a particular four-bedroomed house in Liverpool throughout the lifespan of the Georgian house. I re-watched part three today. Part four will air tomorrow.

Things aren't so good here. I had a dreadful night, waking up several times with paroxysms of coughing and gagging. I lost all thought of going to work because of the loss of sleep. Phoned the doctor's and asked for some tests. The rottweilers on the team have agreed that I can come in tomorrow for a swab. My point was, if I do happen to have an infectious condition, surely I should know so I can inform my various workplaces? Most of my jobs involve vulnerable people. If I have to be ill for a while, so be it, but I want to protect others.

I spent most of the day keeping very still. This prevents most of the coughing. Dozed a bit and started reading Miss Mapp. Brought the latest jigsaw upstairs but didn't fell like doing it. Put the bins out: hey, that was active!

Meanwhile, the discussion about Mexican death certificates goes on: our mother is involved now. Random folk phone me and tell me to take super-strength garlic, or advise me to tell the doc that I've had pneumonia before. I'm feeling a bit grumpy about it all.

I'm supposed to be going to Gatwick tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.