Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Rush concert, Toronto, Clockwork Angels Tour

After taking Linda to the hospital and back home for rest and recovery (and a lot of sleep) I made off to the Air Canada Centre to see Rush. Great crowd for a great band. I have never seen Rush in an enclosed space before - it was LOUD. Perhaps, too loud. I'm used to (and prefer) outdoor Rock concerts. That all said, Rush put on a great show (which my camera phone doesn't do justice).

What makes this band, album, and tour unique is that the concept album's storyline was made into a novel of the same name, Clockwork Angels, by a top science-fiction author. The book has made the NYT Bestseller List. That's Rush. Always trying new and different things versus any other rock band out there. I love the steampunk theme that has carried over from the Time Machine Tour. Rock on!

Clockwork Angels wiki.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.