Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Soon to be published

I'm bursting with pride and had to share it on blip to commemorate this day!

This photo is not too exciting I know, but my teenaged son; Blaine received really exciting news through the post today, he got a letter from a Publishing company requesting permission to print his poem in a new book of poetry. Copies of the book can be ordered from all good bookshops worldwide and copies will be kept at the British Library and other libraries across the UK, providing a lasting record of his work - how exciting is that!?

I think it's a great start, especially as he's only 13, and it's only in the last year that he's been writing poetry, I just know once he gets a more exposure, many more good things will come from it for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.