Ice skating cancelled - replaced by ice hockey

My coworker & i were excited to head to the outdoor city hall rink for a lunch break skate on a sunny +5 Friday. We were so disappointed to see temporary boards installed and a fundraiser game about to start. The players were retired NHL and international level men and women (see various pics). It was all for a good cause but we missed our only chance to skate, with no advance notice. So we snapped a few blips and went on our merry way exploring Queen Street & John area. We found the coolest store Umbra, locally owned & operated...will blip later. I am home alone tonight as my sweetie is at a Canadian Rowing induction ceremony. I will be practicing my remaining 4 barre blocks that i need to master for the next class i teach a week from today (& for my certification exam the end of February).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.