Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Unknown fungi

have safely arrived at my mother's and on arrival, right beside the steps up from the pavement was a cluster of toadstools. I have no idea what kind but they were browner than they appear in this image. The camera was on auto-white-balance and has maybe been deceived by all the green grass to boost the complementary colour - magenta. Whatever the reason, they were definitely browner than they appear here.
I just had to make an effort to blip them since they were sitting there begging beside the path.

I think they may be somewhat stressed as the veins seem to be standing out on their heads!

I am a little stressed as well because the engine-management light on my car started flashing on the way here. No message with it, but I suspect an ignition problem. I'll now have to track down a service garage for my car. Hopefully, there will be one not too far away.

I now have to trust that my G3 dongle can get me onto the internet. If you are reading this, then it has.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.